Pakistan vs Sri Lanka Test Series

Pakistan vs Sri Lanka Test Series
Pakistan vs Sri Lanka Test Series

Pakistan vs Sri Lanka Test Series

Pakistan vs Sri Lanka Test Series: Preparations Underway for Exciting Encounter

Pakistan’s national Test squad has commenced preparations for the highly anticipated two-match Test series against Sri Lanka, scheduled to take place this month. The team has set up a dedicated training camp in Karachi, where they are working hard to ensure they are fully prepared for the upcoming challenge.

The squad includes a number of experienced players, such as captain Babar Azam, fast bowler Naseem Shah, and wicket-keeper Sarfaraz Ahmed. They are also joined by some up-and-coming talent, such as Abdullah Shafique and Saud Shakeel.

The first Test will be held at the Galle International Cricket Stadium from July 16-20, followed by the second Test at the Singhalese Sports Club in Colombo from July 24-28.

The series is part of the ICC World Test Championship, so both teams will be eager to perform well and earn valuable points. It is sure to be an exciting encounter, and fans can expect to see some high-quality cricket.

Here is the schedule for Pakistan’s tour of Sri Lanka:

  • July 9: Arrival in Colombo
  • July 11-12: Warm-up game
  • July 16-20: First Test at Galle International Cricket Stadium
  • July 24-28: Second Test at Singhalese Sports Club, Colombo

Here is the list of players in the Pakistan squad:

  • Babar Azam (captain)
  • Mohammad Rizwan (vice-captain, wicket-keeper)
  • Aamir Jamal
  • Abdullah Shafique
  • Abrar Ahmed
  • Hasan Ali
  • Imam-ul-Haq
  • Mohammad Huraira
  • Mohammad Nawaz
  • Naseem Shah
  • Noman Ali
  • Salman Ali Agha
  • Sarfaraz Ahmed (wicket-keeper)
  • Saud Shakeel
  • Shaheen Afridi
  • Shan Masood

Watch live match between Pakistan and Sri linka.

Leave a Comment